Archives

I’m building a resource page for knitting/crochet/sewing designers to design garments that are more inclusive towards disabled people, and specifically wheelchair users. In the video I’m listing some examples. If you have any extra tips, you can email me: hello [at] newleafdesigns [dot] nl. Timestamps & mentions 01:13​ designing with …

Get my Scrappy Socks pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/scrappy-socks-4 Join the Facebook group here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2278997072404033 Things I talked about: Scrappy Socks – my own pattern, linked above Bisbis Beret – pattern by Sari Nordlund Yarn by Atelier het Wolbeest Scrap-a-long – from Feb 14th to April 1st in my Facebook group! Support the …

10K subscribers, woohoo! Thank you all so much! Cosy Moments Shawl minis version: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cosy-moments-shawl 20% off with code SCRAPALONG until Feb 15th Support the channel via Patreon: www.patreon.com/newleafdesigns

Support the channel via Patreon: www.patreon.com/newleafdesigns Totally forgot to mention we have hit 10K subscribers! thank you all so much xx Things I mentioned: Spector Sweater – pattern by Joji Locatelli Yarn by Wol Met Verve (2020 advent calendar minis) Pixelated Cardigan – pattern by Knit Collage / Laurel Gervitz …

Things talked about in this episode: Chevron Boulevard Shawl: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/chevron-boulevard-shawl The Pink Sweater: https://newleafdesigns.nl/2019/05/11/the-pink-sweater-free-pattern/ Scrappy Socks using Scheepjes Metropolis yarns – tutorial coming! Spector Sweater by Joji Locatelli using Wol Met Verve handdyed yarns Knit Collage Pixelated Cardi pattern, following the pattern but striping my yarns instead of doing the …

Rainbow Stripe Socks Pattern: coming later this year Yarn: Rainbow yarn by Crealien Design (no longer available?) Toe Up Gusset Socks Pattern: https://newleafdesigns.nl/2021/01/13/new-toe-up-gusset-heel-tutorial-video/ Yarn: Regia Festival Color – Roskilde Spector Sweater Pattern: by Joji Locatelli Yarn: by Wol Met Verve Knit Collage patterns: Kaleidoscope Cardigan (striped) Pixelated Cardi Beret for …

Notes: Harry Potter Socks: Done Roving Frolicking Feet in Plum Pudding colour Rainbow stripe socks: Helical knitting technique seen via Grace o’Neill (Babblesyarns), rainbow yarn used is by CreaLien Design on Etsy Afterthought heel tutorial by me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTtj8F83fX4&t=0s Purple Socks: Wild Strawberry Sock pattern by me https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/wild-strawberry-socks Yarn by Sticks …

Mohair Don’t Care Scarf launching December 25th! Get 30% off with code CHRISTMAS: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/libr…​ Support the channel via Patreon: www.patreon.com/newleafdesigns

Learn more about Patreon: https://newleafdesigns.nl/patreon/​ Home Hat Pattern https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/home-hat Around the World Sweater https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/around-the-world-sweater Wol Met Verve https://www.wolmetverve.nl/WMV​ Froukjes Wolboutique https://www.etsy.com/shop/FroukjesWolBoutique Studio C Yarn https://www.etsy.com/shop/StudioCyarn​ Scheepjes https://www.scheepjes.com/en/

Support the channel via Patreon: www.patreon.com/newleafdesigns Mentions: Wol Met Verve handdyed yarn: https://www.wolmetverve.nl/​ Froukjes Wol Boutique project bag: https://www.etsy.com/shop/FroukjesWolBoutique Home Hat Pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/home-hat Scheepjes Metropolis: https://www.scheepjes.com/nl/metropolis-3315/ I also remembered what I forgot to say regarding the knitting injuries, I’ve heard Portugese knitting is less taxing on your hands/wrists, so that …

Back

Widget Support